JAYPEE UNIVERSITY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY WAKNAGHAT

JUIT/WKG/REGR/2017-18/711

June 12, 2018

NOTIFICATION

The Composition of the Academic Council of Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat, Distt. Solan (HP) is hereby notified as under:

A) <u>Chairman</u>

i) The Vice Chancellor of the University

Prof. (Dr.) Vinod Kumar

B) <u>Members</u>

- Two Professors other than Heads of Departments by Rotation and by Seniority
 - a) Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Kumar Khah Dept of Physics & Materials Science
 - b) Prof. (Dr.) Veeresh Gali Dept of Civil Engineering
- ii) Two Distinguished Academicians nominated by the Pro- Chancellor
 - a) Prof. Manoj Arora,
 Vice Chancellor
 PEC University, Chandigarh
 - b) Prof. Padam Kumar,
 Dean (R&D)
 Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (JIIT), Noida
- iii) Two Industry Professionals nominated by the Pro-Chancellor
 - a) Sh. Sunil Sharma Executive Vice Chairman Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.
 - b) Sh. Vinod Sharma Executive President Jaiprakash Associates Ltd.

iv) One Member from amongst the Heads of other Institution of the Trust

Prof. S.C. Saxena Vice Chancellor Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (JIIT), Noida

v) The Deans of all Faculty of the University

Prof. Samir Dev Gupta Dean (Academic & Research)

vi) Heads of the Departments/Centres of the University

- a) Prof. (Dr.) Karanjeet Singh, HOD, Dept of Mathematics
- b) Prof. (Dr.) P.B. Barman, HOD, Dept of Physics & Material Science
- c) Prof. (Dr.) Brig. S.P. Ghrera (Retd.), HOD, Dept of CSE & IT
- d) Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Kumar Gupta, HOD, Dept of Civil Engineering
- e) Prof. Sudhir Kumar, HOD, Dept of BT&BI
- f) Dr. Anupriya Kaur, HOD, Dept of HSS

C) NON-MEMBER SECRETARY

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd.) Registrar & Dean of Students

Osan .

Maj Gen Rakesh Bassi, SM (Retd) Registrar & Dean of Students

c.c.: Vice Chancellor – for information please
 The Director & Head Academic – for information please
 All HODs